Fox River Grove School District 3

Board of Education

The Board understands that it is not always possible for a school community member to attend a regularly scheduled board meeting.

Therefore, this page has been created as a vehicle of communication to our entire Board or its individual members.

However, we encourage as a first step for all school community members to contact the individual staff member, building principal, or superintendent of schools as appropriate. Questions and concerns can be handled in a more timely manner with appropriate personnel when this occurs.

Board Members


Kristine Hester, President

hesterk@dist3.org


Melissa Brennan

brennanm@dist3.org

Sara Brubacher

brubachers@dist3.org




Tom Mollet, Vice-President

mollett@dist3.org


Laura Byrd

byrdl@dist3.org


Lois Bowman, Secretary

bowmanl@dist3.org



Gerry Blohm

blohmg@dist3.org


Steve Pickering

pickerings@dist3.org


Send a general email to the Board of Education HERE.

2019-2020 School Year

Meetings are held at 7:00 PM in the Middle School Professional Development Room

July 22, 2019 4th Monday

August 19, 2019 3rd Monday

September 23, 2019 4th Monday

October 21, 2019 3rd Monday

November 11, 2019 2nd Monday

December 16, 2019 3rd Monday

January 27, 2020 4th Monday

February 24, 2020 4th Monday

March 16, 2020 3rd Monday

April 20, 2020 3rd Monday

May 18, 2020 3rd Monday

June 22, 2020 4th Monday