Fox River Grove School District 3

Board of Education

The Board understands that it is not always possible for a school community member to attend a regularly scheduled board meeting.

Therefore, this page has been created as a vehicle of communication to our entire Board or its individual members.

However, we encourage as a first step for all school community members to contact the individual staff member, building principal, or superintendent of schools as appropriate. Questions and concerns can be handled in a more timely manner with appropriate personnel when this occurs.

Board Members


Devin Bright, President

brightd@dist3.org


Sara Brubacher

brubachers@dist3.org


Kristine Hester

hesterk@dist3.org



Gerry Blohm, Vice-President

blohmg@dist3.org


Tom Mollet

mollett@dist3.org


Lois Bowman, Secretary

bowmanl@dist3.org



Laura Byrd

byrdl@dist3.org


Steve Pickering

pickerings@dist3.org


Send a general email to the Board of Education HERE.

2018-2019 School Year

Meetings are held at 7:00 PM in the Middle School Library

July 16, 2018 3rd Monday

August 20, 2018 3rd Monday

September 24, 2018 4th Monday

October 15, 2018 3rd Monday

November 12, 2018 2nd Monday

December 10, 2018 2nd Monday

January 28, 2019 4th Monday

February 25, 2019 4th Monday

March 18, 2019 3rd Monday

April 15, 2019 3rd Monday

*May 6, 2019 1st Monday

May 20, 2019 3rd Monday

June 24, 2019 4th Monday

*Special Board Meeting for Reorganization